facebook twitter linkedin

Office: (901) 756-5400
Email: mspikesdon't spam me@ffasurg.org

25th State-of-the-Art in Facial Aesthetics

Hilton Riverside, New Orleans, LA

March 1-4, 2018

Register Now

Foundation for Facial Aesthetic Surgery 2018 Program Schedule

2017 FFAS Onsite Program Book. The program for 2018 is in development and will be available later. It will be similar to our 2017 schedule in that we will perform live surgical procedures on Thursday March 1, have three tracks highlighting 1-surgical procedures, 2-non-surgical treatments and 3-office management with marketing techniques. Plan to bring your entire staff to take advantage of this unique, no nonsense approach to Facial Aesthetics.

Statement of Accreditation

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of MS State Medical Association and the Foundation for Facial Aesthetic Surgery. The MS State Medical Association is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.” MSMA designates this live activity for a maximum of 29.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Foundation for Facial Aesthetic Surgery 2018 Brochure

Information coming soon!

Foundation for Facial Aesthetic Surgery 2018 Track Listings 

Click here for surgical track topics

Click here for non-surgical track topics


FFAS 2018 Speaker List

Subject to changes

Symposium Co-Chairs

Candace Crowe, Orlando, FL

J. Randall Jordan, MD, Jackson, MS

Farzad R Nahai, MD, Atlanta, GA


New Orleans Administrator

Stephen E. Metzinger, MD


Plastic Surgeons

Paul J. Carniol, MD, Summit, NJ

Fred Fedok, MD, Foley, AL

Karol Gutowski, MD, Chicago, IL

Kamran Khoobehi, MD, New Orleans, LA

Salvatore C. Lettieri, MD, Scottsdale, AZ

Hamid Massiha, MD, New Orleans, LA

Stephen E. Metzinger, MD, New Orleans, LA

Farzad R Nahai, MD, Atlanta, GA

Galen Perdikis, MD, Jacksonville, FL

Loren K Rosenfield, MD, Burlingame, CA

Oliver P. Simmons, MD, Lexington, SC

Luis Vasconez, MD, Birmingham, AL

Oscar M. Ramirez, Boca Raton, FL


Facial Plastic Surgeons 

Mark Beaty, MD Alpharetta, GA

Artemus Cox, MD, Birmingham. AL

Jorge de la Torre, MD, Birmingham, AL

Louis M. DeJoseph, MD, Atlanta, GA

John L. Frodel, MD, Atlanta, GA

Richard Gentile, MD, Youngstown, OH

H. Devon Graham, MD, New Orleans, LA

Timothy M. Greco, MD, Bala Cynwyd, PA

David Holcomb, Sarasota, FL

J. Randall Jordan, MD, Jackson, MS

Jeffrey J.Joseph, MD, Lafayette, LA

Phillip R. Langsdon, MD, Memphis, TN

E. Gaylon McCollough, MD, Gulf Shores, AL

Edgar Reyes, MD, Paseo San Pablo, Bayamon, PR

Burke P. Robinson, MD, Alpharetta, GA

David Rodwell, Charleston, SC

James R. Shire, MD, Chattanooga, TN

William E. Silver, MD, Atlanta, GA

William H. Truswell, MD, Northampton, MA

Parker Velargo, MD, New Orleans LA

Steven Weiner, MD, Destin, FL

Sean R. Weiss, New Orleans, LA

Seth A. Yellin, MD, Atlanta, GA

Richard D. Zeph, MD, Indianapolis, IN

Giancarlo Zuliani, MD, Birmingham, MI


Oculoplastic Ophthalmic Surgeons 

Holly Barbour, MD, Sarasota, FL

Lisa Bunin, Allentown, PA

Brent Hayek, MD, Atlanta, GA

Joon Kim, MD, Atlanta, GA

John Martin, MD, Coral Gables, FL

Rebecca Metzinger, MD, New Orleans, LA

Sara Wester, MD, Miami, FL



Rosalyn George, MD, Wilmington, NC

Elizabeth Grieshaber, MD, Metairie, LA

Deirdre Hooper, MD, New Orleans, LA

Janine Hopkins, MD, Monroe, LA

Sarah Jackson, MD, New Orleans LA

Mary Lupo, MD, New Orleans, LA

Jennifer Peterson, MD, Houston, TX


Business/Marketing/Staff Training

Candace Crowe, Orlando, FL

Timothy Crowe, Orlando, FL

Stacy Folk, MD, Denver, CO

Bill Fukui, Golden, CO

Juli Geldner, JD, LLM

Timour Haider, Carsbad, CA

Ron Hartley, Lehi, UT

Peter Houtz, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Kelly Lance, MSN, APRN

James Marotta, MD, Smithtown, NY

Christy Perry, Longwood, FL

Steve Schadt, Sarasota, FL

*Simposio está en inglés


25th State-of-the-Art in Facial Aesthetics

At the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

March 1-4, 2018

Symposium Sponsors

Aesthetic Brand Marketing Candace Crowe Design


Spots are limited